James Warner Wallace: In This Day and Age, Evangelism Is Spelled: A-P-O-L-O-G-E-T-I-C-S

I couldn’t agree with James Warner Wallace here:

By James Warner Wallace at Cross Examined

On Saturday morning I woke up to find God’s Crime Scene ranked as the #1 Best Seller on Amazon’s list of “Evangelism” books. I will admit I was excited and humbled, but truly surprised. Saturday was the first day the book was available to the public, and prior to this publishing date I saw it was doing well in pre-sales in a variety of Amazon classes. God’s Crime Scene had been listed in the #1 “Hot New Release” spot in the Apologetics, Physics, Metaphysics and Philosophy categories at one time or another in the weeks prior to its release. It is, after all, an apologetics book that utilizes scientific and philosophical evidence to make the case for God’s existence (from the perspective of a homicide detective), and I was delighted to see it was doing well in those expected categories. But evangelism? I really didn’t anticipate people would see it as an attractive alternative to the many other titles more traditionally written as evangelism books. But the early success of God’s Crime Scene may simply be a reflection of a new and important reality: In this day and age, evangelism is spelled A-P-O-L-O-G-E-T-I-C-S.

To read on, click here:

Also, see my own post called  My Own Testimony: Why Evangelism and Apologetics Can’t Be Separated From Each Other

One thought on “James Warner Wallace: In This Day and Age, Evangelism Is Spelled: A-P-O-L-O-G-E-T-I-C-S

  1. SLIMJIM August 8, 2015 / 4:24 am

    We must definitely be more ready than ever.

Leave a Reply

